Electric Baseboard

Electric Baseboard

Take the chill out of any room with our most popular baseboard heater. Enjoy the simple warmth of reliable, quiet convection heat. All our Cadet baseboards are designed for easy installation and will keep you warm for years to come.

Electric Baseboard
  • white
    white
  • Electric Baseboard
  • almond
    almond



Sensible, quiet heat starts here

  • Practical design is ideal for new construction and built to last
  • Easy installation with pre-punched knockouts at 1-inch intervals
  • Universal wiring available at either end
  • Proven construction helps maximize surface area and funnel heated air
  • Place under a window for best results
  • Rest easy—includes high-temperature safety shutoff feature
  • Durable, powder-coated finish stands up to nicks and scratches
  • Proudly made in the USA
  • Lifetime warranty
  • ETL listed to UL standards

Need help choosing the right heater for your room?
Click here to find the right voltage.

Narrow by:

Ordering Information

All Cadet baseboard heaters require a thermostat. For optimum comfort use a Cadet electronic wall thermostat, or or choose the convenience of a built-in BTF model thermostat.

8F2500 models are 312 watts per foot. Standard dual-rated 240/208 volt models are 250 watts per foot at 240 volt, and low density 187 watts per foot at 208 volt.

Technical Information

Baseboard heaters work best when placed under a window and at least 12 inches away from furniture or other objects. Keep at least a 12-inch minimum distance from objects hanging above (i.e., drapes).
Do not install below electrical outlets.
The heater may be placed directly on the floor and mounted to the wall.

Dimensions

Product
6-3/4"H x 2-1/2"D x Length Varies

Available Downloads
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good heaters These heaters generate more heat than I expected
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use & works great! We finished off the garage space at our cabin. The kids spent all their time out there until it started to get cold in the fall. We couldn't figure out how to heat the space without it costing us a fortune. Space heaters were NOT the option. Your base board heater did the trick. It looks great in there, takes up no space and now the kids can use it year round. Very easy to install!
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these heaters! We replaced all 7 of the baseboard heaters in our home which was built in 1993. The Cadet heaters put out a nice warm heat immediately and the rooms quickly reached our desired temperature. The "comfort zone" seems to be pretty accurate for the temperature we want in each room. Love the almond color. We like that the products are made in the USA and have a lifetime warranty. We think these are going to be better heaters than our former heaters (which was also a good brand). So far...we love them. Great price too!
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks great The quality of the heater is unsurepassed. The finish looks like a finely painted sports car
Date published: 2016-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quite - Even - Dependable - Cost Efective Heat Source I just turned my cold porch into a wonderful sunroom, I chose to use a Cadet baseboard heater to take off the Iowa winter chill. Cadet offered a variety of sizes, allowing me to pick the one just right for the roon size.The simplicity of the instalation is great for any Do-It-Yourselfer. Cadet is quite, even, dependable, and a cost efective heat source and last but not least Cadet has a Lifetime Warrenty ! You just can't beat Cadet !!
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from no snap crackel pop like other brands I only had heater for two days.it is essentially quiet other than a low hum noise.its basically quiet other than that.No snapping or popping noises so far
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like reliability Trusted on original installation and replaced with updated units.Very easy to install.
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from feel the warmth My husband and I installed a baseboard heater last night, he finished wiring it today. I came home from work this evening and warm was awesome. Hopefully it won't impact my power bill too much. I'll let you know when I have it for awhile if I change it to an excellent rating
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! We installed three 1500w heaters in our 16' x 16' sunroom. We know that we didn't need that many, but we didn't want any cold zones during our Indiana winters. The heaters are awesome! They quickly heat up the space and there is no noise from them. Each one is on a separate thermostat. The heat seems so much more even than the forced air system in the rest of our home. We will be added some of these heaters to two bedrooms that are always cold.
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heats fast Just had this installed today when temperatures here are in the teens. It took just a minute to heat up and warm the area.
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet We bought 9 about a month ago and installed them. They work well and are quiet. Thoroughly enjoy having heat......
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick Action I purchased 2 baseboard electric heaters to heat my porch so that I might entertain friends. The heaters were installed and within 1 hour the porch was ready for entertaining. Without the heaters, the porch was so cold that guests could not endure the temperatures. Now, I have added space for use to add to the enjoyment of my home. Thank you.
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to install They are slim and inexpensive as well as easy to install. Work good so far.
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, easy to hook up and looks so much nicer! Easy to install, price was right, and looks SO much better! Great investment!
Date published: 2015-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install! Bought our Cadet and installed it the same day; enjoying even, quiet heat ever since.
Date published: 2015-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive and high quality I purchased several units to replace heaters that never seemed to blend in with our room decor. The almond colored baseboard heaters are attractive, high quality, and quietly do their job. Shipping damage to one of the units was handled quickly and without hassle. I am very pleased with my overall experience with the Cadet Company and the fact that its products are manufactured in the USA!
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great heat, nice look We have been replacing the old ugly baseboard heaters throughout our home. The new heaters work well and look so much nicer.
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product in poor packaging I purchased 5 of the Cadet electric baseboard heaters to replace the ancient units that came with my 35 year old house. They arrived quickly and I'm very happy with the quality and finish but 2 of them were pretty banged up in shipping. One of the damaged heaters was going behind a couch so I had it installed anyway but the other one was too bent and is being returned. On the plus side, the heaters look great, are very quiet and give off a lot of heat. I give the product 5 stars but the packaging is inadequate for long-distance shipping.
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Let's see in the winter Installed in the summer. Did not turn it on, yet.
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color (almond) and nice finish. Went to pick it up at the distributor and noticed a bit of wrinkling on the outside packaging. Told the cashier I needed to inspect the contents for damage. Opened the packaging, no damage. Was impressed with the cardboard bumpers on each end and material guarding all four sides. Got home,read instructions, installed as replacement.
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still the Best ! When re-placing an old outdated electric baseboard, Cadet was my first choice. I did do some research to compare quality and safe operation of product since I had not purchased a baseboard heater recently. My first choice was the right choice. Cadet was highly rated by consumers and the industry standard. I feel confident that Cadet will hold up to the job of comfort and safety for my home and family.
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Is doing the job We bought several cadet heaters to replace aging and unattractive older baseboard heaters. The new heaters will do the job, but I wish I could have found more attractive designs and more range of colors. I would suggest the company look into finding a decor option that would allow a cover to be altered to match wall color.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Quiet ! Great product ! I bought 2 of them for my bedrooms. It is a great product with super quiet in the bedrooms. I will consider to install another 2 in my living room and dinning room in coming months. I would recommend you this products if you want to have a quiet heating product in your house.
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great! Heater look so much better than are old ones. This will add value to the house.
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good price the heater works well and was reasonably priced.
Date published: 2015-06-10
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_cadetbb, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_cadet
Smart-Base
Smart-Base
Part# 03400
Model# SBFT2W
Built-in baseboard thermostat, Single Pole (almond)
Built-in baseboard thermostat, Single Pole (almond)
Part# 14910
Model# BTF1A
Built-in baseboard thermostat, Double Pole (almond)
Built-in baseboard thermostat, Double Pole (almond)
Part# 14920
Model# BTF2A
Built-in baseboard thermostat, Single Pole (white)
Built-in baseboard thermostat, Single Pole (white)
Part# 14915
Model# BTF1W
Built-in baseboard thermostat, Double Pole (white)
Built-in baseboard thermostat, Double Pole (white)
Part# 14925
Model# BTF2W
BTF1TPA
BTF1TPA
Part# 14930
Model# BTF1TPA
BTF2TPA
BTF2TPA
Part# 14940
Model# BTF2TPA
BTF1TPW
BTF1TPW
Part# 14932
Model# BTF1TPW
BTF2TPW
BTF2TPW
Part# 14942
Model# BTF2TPW
120V Receptacle Plate (white)
120V Receptacle Plate (white)
Part# 14902
Model# BRF12W
120 Volt Receptacle Plate (almond)
120 Volt Receptacle Plate (almond)
Part# 14900
Model# BRF12A
Load Transfer Switch & Outlet (white)
Load Transfer Switch & Outlet (white)
Part# 14963
Model# LTF240W
Load Transfer Switch & Outlet (almond)
Load Transfer Switch & Outlet (almond)
Part# 14960
Model# LTF240A
Baseboard Corner Connector, white
Baseboard Corner Connector, white
Part# 14971
Model# BLF1W
Baseboard Corner Connector, almond
Baseboard Corner Connector, almond
Part# 14970
Model# BLF1A
Electric Baseboard Mounting Tool MTX
Electric Baseboard Mounting Tool MTX
Part# 11030
Model# MTX