Register

Register

Safe, durable, and powerful—the Register heater operates quietly with outstanding warm air circulation. A grill design similar to most central system air vents makes it a perfect fit in any room.

Register

  • Register



Powerful performance for any room

  • Enjoy complete warmth, thanks to a powerful air fan
  • Vent-style grill blends in with any décor
  • Rest easy—includes high-temperature safety shutoff feature
  • Pre-formed, bendable legs make mounting and installation easy
  • Offers fixed and multi-watt capabilities
  • One-screw mounting for fast installation into the recessed wall can
  • Count on years of reliable operation with a heavy-duty steel heating element and blower
  • Proudly made in the USA
  • 5-year warranty
  • ETL listed to UL standards

Need help choosing the right heater for your room?
Click here to find the right voltage.

Narrow by:

Ordering Information

A thermostat is required. For optimum comfort use a Cadet electronic wall thermostat.

These models work best at elevations under 7,500 feet.

Complete unit available in white only.

Technical Information

UL safety standards require the heater to be placed a minimum distance of 6 inches (15.2 cm) from adjacent surfaces and 4-1/2 inches (11.4 cm) from the floor. Cadet recommends a 12-inch clearance from all surfaces for longer and cleaner performance. A 3-foot (91.44 cm) minimum clearance is required for furniture or other objects placed directly in front of the heater.

This model is not approved for ceiling installation.

Electric wall heaters and thermostats work best when installed on an inside wall. We recommend installing the heater assembly after walls are finished. Heater must be cleaned every six months minimum.

Dimensions

Rough-In
12-3/4"W x 6"H x 4"D

Wall Can
12-5/8"W x 8-7/8"H x 4"D

Grill
14"W x 7-3/8"H x 1"D

Available Downloads
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Performance The performance and peace of mind of this replacement heater has made a terrific upgrade. Our 1999 Cadet register heaters had a red heating element glow that always made me nervous, but these new register heaters are so much better. The only drawback to date has been the fan noise level.
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Value Purchased to replace previous Cadet heater. But originally installed to replace long baseboard heater in livingroom. Excellent replacement for baseboards, except in bedrooms, where baseboards are much quieter. Great Value. My only complaint is the fan motor. It is a cheap c-frame motor that wears out faster than the heater core, plus it gets pretty noisy after a year of use.
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchased four units to replace older ones that had been recalled.heaters were very easy to replace,either a screwdriver or Philips head and wire nuts is all that's needed
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet, Low profile Small size made it easy to place in a tight location. It has been used about two full heating seasons with no problems.. Very quiet motor and no rattle in the housing.
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Baseboard Replacement We replaced our baseboard heaters with Cadet wall heaters. They look better, take up less room and heat the room quicker. Only thing we don 't like so well is how the thermostat controls the heater units. Once the room is warmed to temp the heaters go off. Then they come back on for about one minute then go off. They just cycle on and off too often. Not really the heater unit fault.
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great source of heat on demand I installed these heaters in a three season porch that I converted to four seasons. My client raves about these 220 volt heaters they are controlled by the same cadet thermostat. What a great find at Home Depot.
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install and looks great! I appreciate the easy online ordering and clear instructions that came with my Cadet wall heater. The manual on/off kit fit perfectly and it works quietly and efficiently. Great product!
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value This product, as well as the company providing them, was great! These heaters were ...excellent condition....great value....worked perfectly. The company's customer service was very friendly, knowledgeable, and helped me choose the correct product!
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wall heater review I bought a wall heater and thermostat for it a number of months ago. It arrived on time as promised and I installed it easily. It runs a little differently then the old model but the old one was 10 plus years old. The thermostat has taken a little while to learn how to adjust it properly but both items have worked well over the winter. I would order another product from Cadet in a heart beat.
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Much better than the old generation, but needs user servicable parts Most of these systems run forever, but if one piece breaks down, the entire heater is worthless. After many years, I have a collection of pieces that just need one easy part to make whole again, but instead have to replace the entire product. I know it is the American way to throw away things after a year, but there is opportunity here to build a following of those that don't subscribe to disposable goods. Also not sure why prices have doubled in 10 years in an era of "low inflation"
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A perfect fit My original heater functioned perfectly for over 20 years with only minor cleaning of the fan. When it became noisy, I replaced the unit myself in less than 20 minutes using only a screwdriver. The new unit fit perfectly.
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install - works great - unobtrusive visually Used about a dozen of these as the primary heat source in our new house and they worked great! Simple to install - easy to keep within the branch circuit limitations for non-licensed home owner type jobs. I used a double pole thermostat and set up several heating zones. In my case I installed the enclosures in the walls before the sheet rock went up but I think these would be very easy to retrofit into an existing wall. These look like conventional heat registers which made my wife (and me) happy as they are very unobtrusive. While running you can hear the fan(s) but only if no other sounds are present. The one in the master bedroom does not wake us up when it comes on for example. The only con I can think of is the interior is a bit cramped for making the electrical connections if you use a heavier wire than code calls for. The runs from my panel were a longer than typical so upped the wire gauge one size and it was a bit snug to get the pigtails and wire nuts in. I bought mine as refurbed units from the Cadet store and was pleasantly surprised they appeared as new. If you want to save a few dollars check out this option. Several retailers local to us also sell these as well as parts so repairs in the future should be simple. I did have one call into Cadet service - the rep was knowledgeable and answered my question (how to reconfigure the wattage) clearly. Was nice to talk a service rep who obviously knew the product and understood the application. Again - makes me feel more confident if I have issues in the future I will be able to get help if needed.
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Thermador Wall Heater Replacement The Cadet Heater was a perfect replacement for my old broken Bathroom Wall Heater made by Thermador. Not only was it an exact replacement in terms of fit so I didn't have to do any wall plaster work, but it provided forced heated air flow rather than just radiant heat like the Thermador. Also, no more dangerous exposed glowing heating elements to worry about.....
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cadet electric heater purchase I bought for Cadet Heaters from you last year. All are performing efficiently and I'm glad I bought them. I would have no problem recommending products to others.
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As advertised Delivered on time, good installing instruction and working great.
Date published: 2015-03-27
  • y_2017, m_9, d_15, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_Register, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_cadet
Register Grill Kit (white)
Register Grill Kit (white)
Part# 00275
Model# RMGW
Register Grill Kit 5-Pack, White
Register Grill Kit 5-Pack, White
Part# 63113
Model# RMGW5
Register Grill Kit (almond)
Register Grill Kit (almond)
Part# 00276
Model# RMGA
Register Grill Kit 5-Pack, Almond
Register Grill Kit 5-Pack, Almond
Part# 63114
Model# RMGA5
Register Wall Can
Register Wall Can
Part# 63115
Model# RMC
Register Wall Can, 5-Pack
Register Wall Can, 5-Pack
Part# 63116
Model# RMC5
Register Built-in Thermostat Kit, DP, 25 Amp, White
Register Built-in Thermostat Kit, DP, 25 Amp, White
Part# 63123
Model# RMT2W
Register Built-in Thermostat Kit, DP, 25 Amp, Almond
Register Built-in Thermostat Kit, DP, 25 Amp, Almond
Part# 63124
Model# RMT2A